FIFA announced the three nominees for the award for best goalkeeper of the year

Italian Gianluigi Donnarumma is the favorite, after receiving the 2021 Yashin Prize.

FRANCK FIFE / AFP / Getty Images

On the fifth day of the year 2022, FIFA continues to announce the finalists for The Best awards in their different positions and they will be delivered on January 17. On this occasion, he was awarded the Best Goalkeeper of the year Award.

Among the nominees is the Italian goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma, currently file of the Paris Saint Germain and they follow him douard Mendy del Chelsea and the experienced goalkeeper of the Bayern de Munich, Manuel Neuer.

Although the three goalkeepers had enormous performances with their teams and national teams, the Italian starts with a margin of advantage over the French and German; because it was the Best Player of the Eurocup, being key in the penalty shootout in the final against England.

Also, a couple of months ago he received the Trofeo Yashin 2021 as the best goalkeeper in the world and it was awarded by the prestigious magazine France Football And as if that were not enough, he beat the same rivals he will have in a new important vote.

Mendy, meanwhile, was second in the votes of the Yashin 2021 and the previous season was etched in his memory. All thanks to having established himself as the undisputed owner of Chelsea and was also fundamental in the conquest of the UEFA Champions League.

Talk about News It is a meaning of greatness and this is due to his great career in the football of the old continent. His big covered and raising four of the six possible titles, which were the Bundesliga, German Super Cup, European Super Cup and Club World Cup. They make it clear how historic the German goalkeeper is.

It will be a rude and highly contested vote between the three goalkeepers, but what is clear is that each one deserves the award and more when they shine daily with each of their clubs and in the most important football leagues of the old continent.

Finally, FIFA also made official the candidates for the women’s award. The german Ann-Katrin Berger, of Chelsea; the Chilean Christiane Endler, of Lyon olympic; and the canadian Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé, of PSG

Read Also:

WEDEOS: These are the three goals nominated for the FIFA ‘Puskas’ Award

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.